Who Likes Free Things?


You do.  Sure you do.

Not to spam the point, but time is running out in the giveaway for a copy of Disappearance on Dirty Little Bookers.  It’s not going to cost you anything to sign up for the giveaway, so you may as well, amirite?  Your name goes into a draw and if you win, you get me to mail you a free, signed copy.  Maybe with a bonus thrown in.  Who’s to say?  So get crackin’!

Get in on the action here:  http://dirtylittlebookers.com/



***Sneak peek of Trevor Zaple’s DISAPPEARANCE!!!***


***Sneak peek of Trevor Zaple’s DISAPPEARANCE!!!***.

I really rather like this passage – this whole section, actually.  The slow chase under the city as the protagonists are followed through the darkness was a joy to write.  It came about during a stretch of a week or so where I would write outside well past sunset, with only the light from my laptop screen to illuminate the at-times-creepy ravine my backyard falls into.

As Seen On Dirty Little Bookers


My month-long feature on Dirty Little Bookers is now live!  Stay tuned for excerpts, interviews, reviews, a guest post that will almost certainly be music-oriented (go figure), and a giveaway of an autographed copy of Disappearance!  So check in early and check in often!  Don’t forget to buy a copy of the book so you can follow along at home!

Here, let me make this easy for you.

Go here:  http://www.amazon.com/dp/B00DL123N2 (or whatever country you’re in, of course)

Then go here:  http://dirtylittlebookers.com/

Then ??????



Soon To Be Featured On Dirty Little Bookers!



A rather excellent artist I know gave me some advice the last time I saw him, and it was to the effect that art announcements should only be done a week or so in advance, so people don’t have time to forget them.  To that end, I’m proud to announce that the November spot on literature blog Dirty Little Booker’s “Calling All Indies” feature was won by yours truly, and I’ll be featured over there starting some time in the next week (as they work a month behind or so).  So, like voting in Chicago elections, visit early and visit often:  www.dirtylittlebookers.com

I Can Only Wait For The Final Amnesia


Another Clearinghouse entry, this one about a hitman who deals out fates worse than death on a regular basis.  One day in the life of Johannes Krenk is one less day in the life of…who?  What are we talking about?  I don’t remember.  How about breakfast?

As is true for all Clearinghouse entries, I Can Only Wait For The Final Amnesia is Pay What You Want, for those of you unwilling or unable to pay full price.  Five days from now comes the big release, so stay tuned for Halloween!

Get I Can Only Wait For The Final Amnesia here:  https://www.smashwords.com/books/view/487341



More Clearinghouse stuff, a short story about what happens if the father of the first child in decades freaks out about impending parenthood.  Remember that everything from October is Pay What You Want, which is nice for those readers who are wary of spending whole dollars on unknowns or who are simply unable to.  The countdown is on – five days from now the big release will happen but we still have some more stuff to go before then.  Stay tuned!

Get Theotokion here:  https://www.smashwords.com/books/view/486407

Hospital On A Hill


The Clearinghouse continues, with Hospital On A Hill

Get it at:  https://www.smashwords.com/books/view/484591

Hospital On A Hill test copy









Remember that everything released in the month of October is pay what you want, which means that if you are short on funds you can pay nothing if you want. What’s that Lassie? There’s no excuse not to download copies of everything I’m putting out? It’s true, pups, but when did you learn to speak perfect English?

More stuff on the way, including a big release on Halloween. Stay tuned!